To tweet or not to tweet

How do you feel about Twitter? I used to hate it ‘cos I couldn’t follow the discussions! It was just a big jumble of words. A friend suggested Tweetdeck as an interface – now I love Twitter. I can create columns for each of the groups/conferences/discussions/classes/etc. No need to tax my poor little brain with trying to work out who is talking to whom!

About timjohnson
I came through a tortuous path to the role of Adviser in Digital Literacy in the Information and Learning Services Department. In the past I was a: Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics, Senior Lectuer in Midwifery, Midwifery Sister, Staff Midwife, Nurse, Secretary, Bars Manager. I would have liked to be a jeweller and silver smith but of course there is always retirement for that :)

One Response to To tweet or not to tweet

  1. Barbara Mitra says:

    I will check that out. I have used Twitter a bit, but that sounds much more useful.

Leave a Reply

