The lure of technology

One of me in SL

I was just thinking that I love technology, my grandfather collected gadgets too so I guess it must run in families 🙂 We would both leap at the chance to try something new!  It didn’t matter if it wasn’t much use or the interest in it fizzled out the next day.

We know that there are some people who don’t like technology in general.   I’ve never been able to understand why because they accept some forms of technology, like a washing machine, car or bicycle quite happily.

Of course you can understand people being reluctant to try new things if it affects their work, for one thing they worry that it won’t work and they won’t know how to fix it.

Tell me what you think about technology.  What man-made things excite you and what others bore or even terrify you? And, more importantly, why?

About timjohnson
I came through a tortuous path to the role of Adviser in Digital Literacy in the Information and Learning Services Department. In the past I was a: Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics, Senior Lectuer in Midwifery, Midwifery Sister, Staff Midwife, Nurse, Secretary, Bars Manager. I would have liked to be a jeweller and silver smith but of course there is always retirement for that :)

Leave a Reply

