It’s still Friday :)

One of me in SL

This is "me"

I know, I know – I’m late but hey guys I’m worth waiting for 🙂 You all know that I’m dead keen on gadgets and especially those that help us to be Digitally Literate well how about this. A Cloud Library Lending Service by 3Ms – I picked this up from engadget blog. Hey – would this help to reduce the number of books that need re-shelving? Still on the happy side but of a slightly more serious nature is this article about this poor guy who has been paralyzed from the chest down since 2006 – it made me want to cry for all the right reasons. You can pick up an article from the Lancet about it on the same page.

About timjohnson
I came through a tortuous path to the role of Adviser in Digital Literacy in the Information and Learning Services Department. In the past I was a: Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics, Senior Lectuer in Midwifery, Midwifery Sister, Staff Midwife, Nurse, Secretary, Bars Manager. I would have liked to be a jeweller and silver smith but of course there is always retirement for that :)

Leave a Reply

