Itsy bitsy teeny weeny in 3D

One of me in SL

This is "me"

When I was doing my first degree learning would have been a lot easier if I could have seen some things in 3D rather than just as a picture in a book. The stuff they are doing at the University of Arkansas is great, you can actually walk round and through proteins. Go and have a look at the short video they have on the American National Science Foundation site.

I must just add this – the Alice Illusion from Discover Magazine it’s not strictly Digital Literacy but I’m intrigued by the idea and its link to virtual reality. Don’t just read the article the comments are really interesting too.

About timjohnson
I came through a tortuous path to the role of Adviser in Digital Literacy in the Information and Learning Services Department. In the past I was a: Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics, Senior Lectuer in Midwifery, Midwifery Sister, Staff Midwife, Nurse, Secretary, Bars Manager. I would have liked to be a jeweller and silver smith but of course there is always retirement for that :)

Leave a Reply

