So much to see, so little time :)

One of me in SL

This is "me"

Well now, I’m finding so many interesting things that I want to share with you! For the first of these interesting things I thought I’d share with you PhD2Published, in their own words, “It offers a wealth of hints and tips for early career academics on how to get published as well as providing discussion on the future of academic publishing in the e-age.” So if you’ve just finished or are writing up your PhD thesis this is a page for you. I wish it had been around when I got started!

The next item is another blog but this one is specifically for our visual arts people. “How to use social media Part I” followed closely by, “How to use social media Part II“. Part I is on blogging and Part II is on Twitter but Charlotte Frost’s page (Part II) and the Knowledge Bank (Part I) both contain a lot of useful information for you.

If some of you are tired of using text to communicate with friends why not try this, “Voice Thread” (I love its Popeye cartoon clip) it looks like great fun but I think it could also be rather useful. Have a go and let me know how you get on 🙂

Oh yes and about the Guardian live discussion, I still have more to share with you tomorrow. If you are interested in the discussion itself do look at my other blog where I’m pulling out a different topic/thread from the discussion each day.

About timjohnson
I came through a tortuous path to the role of Adviser in Digital Literacy in the Information and Learning Services Department. In the past I was a: Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics, Senior Lectuer in Midwifery, Midwifery Sister, Staff Midwife, Nurse, Secretary, Bars Manager. I would have liked to be a jeweller and silver smith but of course there is always retirement for that :)

Leave a Reply

