Where am I?

One of me in SL

This is "me"

Another day has rushed by before I’ve even realised it. Not that I’m complaining I’d rather it was like this than the opposite – yuck, draggy days horrible!

Now what is going on out in the ether today? Oh yes, I found this rather interesting blog site yesterday, Rustyboozer. Strange name but some interesting topics, especially this one on Social Media Mashups in Higher Education. Do take some time to look at a few of the ones Rusty has listed, some good ideas for us here. Is anyone in the UK doing this sort of mashup too? I’m sure I’ve seen some just can’t remember at which universities.

Another blog that often has interesting things to say is Derek Bruff’s. The entry that interested me this time was another containing a whole list of other sites, this time on educational technology. Again there are a lot of tips and tricks that we can learn from whether they are from primary school or higher education. As I’m just working on my first proper Prezi presentation I was particularly interested in this post from Georgetown University – take a look it might make Prezi make more sense to you 🙂

Wondering around all these different universities certainly makes one a bit dizzy – do not say, “aren’t you always”!

About timjohnson
I came through a tortuous path to the role of Adviser in Digital Literacy in the Information and Learning Services Department. In the past I was a: Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics, Senior Lectuer in Midwifery, Midwifery Sister, Staff Midwife, Nurse, Secretary, Bars Manager. I would have liked to be a jeweller and silver smith but of course there is always retirement for that :)

Leave a Reply

