More before it’s too late!

One of me in SL

This is "me"

Just sneaking in past the post here with some in put for today. One thing I must say of course, is that yesterday I completely forgot to mention Wacom Bamboo. The Wacom Bamboo Pen and Touch is their latest offering and it does look quite good. Let me know if any of you are using it and give your colleagues some feedback.

At last I’ve managed to get started on the screen capture about esubmissions/efeedback/etc for lecturers. Once it’s done (and it’s been passed as good enough) I’ll let you know who is using it and where you can access it. If any of you have been working on the pilot I’d love to hear from you.

Sorry about that – I did start this blog yesterday. I just got swamped by the screen capture stuff!

I’ve been having a look round and on Mashable I found this post about tools for quick screen recordings. I use Snagit for little bits and Camtasia for the big stuff but most people only want to grab a few minutes which the Mashable suggestions do just fine.

There are lots of reports that Google+ is growing fast. I must admit that I joined a few months ago and it was very easy to use (and much nicer than Facebook) but didn’t go back ‘cos there were so few people there. However, I’ve been receiving invitations over the last few days so it could well be worth looking at again. Are any of you using it?

ok must get back to the recording stuff now. See you tomorrow 🙂

About timjohnson
I came through a tortuous path to the role of Adviser in Digital Literacy in the Information and Learning Services Department. In the past I was a: Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics, Senior Lectuer in Midwifery, Midwifery Sister, Staff Midwife, Nurse, Secretary, Bars Manager. I would have liked to be a jeweller and silver smith but of course there is always retirement for that :)

Leave a Reply

