The weekend again!

One of me in SL

This is "me"

Isn’t this amazing – another weekend! They show up so frequently these days that I’m almost getting used to them 🙂

I did my teaching last night – well I call it teaching, I talk about the stuff I like. I enjoy it and the students seem to too. It’s fantastic really when you think about it. There’s all these smashing apps, etc out there and we just get more and more of them. ok some of the aren’t all they’re cracked up to be but there’s always another on to try out. Today I found this smashing site, Online Tools and Applications, I’m not too sure how old it is or when it was last updated but there are just loads and loads of apps on it. I must try some out 🙂

To more serious stuff I should have told the students last night about CituLike and Diigo. I prefer them to Delicious but that’s just because of the way I work. I really like Diigo because of the way you can highlight information and add sticky notes when you want to remind yourself about something. You have to try these things out and find out which one suits you.

ok so this is a bit short but after all folks, it is the weekend 🙂

About timjohnson
I came through a tortuous path to the role of Adviser in Digital Literacy in the Information and Learning Services Department. In the past I was a: Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics, Senior Lectuer in Midwifery, Midwifery Sister, Staff Midwife, Nurse, Secretary, Bars Manager. I would have liked to be a jeweller and silver smith but of course there is always retirement for that :)

Leave a Reply

