So much to say – so little time

One of me in SL

This is "me"

I had so much I wanted to say to you today! Let me see just how much I can fit in to the time allotted.

First of all here is the Creative Commons leaflet. It will come out in hardcopy eventually but everyone is a bit busy at the moment.

First little snippet is about Google searching. I like this video produced by Google – most importantly the part where the chap says Google does not search the whole of the web.

I like this site for researchers/PhD students Vitae. This particular post on the site, about making the most of your PhD in a recession, was very interesting.

Finally a little something for lecturers, librarians and everyone else – this article from The Chronicle on ebooks and how they are developing in academia. I’m rather disappointed that they are still talking about .pdf but then it’s all a move in the right direction.

More tomorrow folks 🙂

About timjohnson
I came through a tortuous path to the role of Adviser in Digital Literacy in the Information and Learning Services Department. In the past I was a: Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics, Senior Lectuer in Midwifery, Midwifery Sister, Staff Midwife, Nurse, Secretary, Bars Manager. I would have liked to be a jeweller and silver smith but of course there is always retirement for that :)

Leave a Reply

