What busy people are up to

One of me in SL

This is "me"

Phew! Just managed to get my other blog completed today – which makes a change. People on that blog don’t get as much attention from me as you do 🙂

Been busy today looking at what JISC are up to. Now they really are busy people. Along with HEA, JISC have been funding the OER Synthesis and Evaluation Project, sheesh what a mouthful. Anyway the people working on this project have produced lots of interesting stuff on their wiki about Open Educatiional Resouces – go and have a look at the Final Report.

The folks at JISCInvolve have also been busy – I have to say this new site is a lot easier to follow than their old one. This OER Update from the Digital Infrastructure Team has loads of information linking from it.

For those of you really intersted in all this Open Access stuff I’m including a link to the UK Open Access Implementation Group. I know there are a few of you out there who are really interested in all this.

About timjohnson
I came through a tortuous path to the role of Adviser in Digital Literacy in the Information and Learning Services Department. In the past I was a: Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics, Senior Lectuer in Midwifery, Midwifery Sister, Staff Midwife, Nurse, Secretary, Bars Manager. I would have liked to be a jeweller and silver smith but of course there is always retirement for that :)

Leave a Reply

