New leaflets in the Digital Literacy Series

One of me in SL

This is "me"

Ahh, great to be back again! The first blog in the new year – I hope you are all raring to go 🙂

This is just a short blog to bring you the new leaflets I have been slaving away at. I will, eventually make them available on the new ILS website but I still have some work to do on my part before it is presentable. So here are the leaflets for you:

ILS – Digital Literacy Series No.1 Creative Commons – a Brief Overview
ILS – Digital Literacy Series No.2 Good Practice advice for education in a digital world
ILS – Digital Literacy Series No.3 Creating Safe and Effective Online Learning Resources
ILS – Digital Literacy Series No.5 OER Framework – Supporting Text and Flow Chart Page 1, 2&3, 4

Please post a comment if there is any topic in particular you would like to see a leaflet on or if you have any comments about these first ones.

About timjohnson
I came through a tortuous path to the role of Adviser in Digital Literacy in the Information and Learning Services Department. In the past I was a: Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics, Senior Lectuer in Midwifery, Midwifery Sister, Staff Midwife, Nurse, Secretary, Bars Manager. I would have liked to be a jeweller and silver smith but of course there is always retirement for that :)

One Response to New leaflets in the Digital Literacy Series

  1. Pingback: New leaflets in the Digital Literacy Series | Teaching & Learning in the Digital Age | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

