A little behind is better than more :)

One of me in SL

This is “me”

Arrrgh – look at the time! I’m all behind today (don’t you dare say anything about the size of my behind)!

I have quite a lot I could give you today but I only have a little time so let me see what I think is best.

For those researchers out there who read the blog, if you haven’t heard about ResearchGate before, you should have done 🙂 Pop off to the site and go and collaborate with all the other lovely researchers. You might also like to look at this article from Nature about social media for researchers (and PhD students). Whilst I have your attention you ought to look at DEVONthink too. Devon think can also be very useful to all you other students so go and get stuck in to something that will really help you cleverly manage all your documents.

For some of you who are more interested in technology and writing your own web site go and download Google Goggles – it’s great fun.

What a start to the week – enjoy yourselves 🙂

About timjohnson
I came through a tortuous path to the role of Adviser in Digital Literacy in the Information and Learning Services Department. In the past I was a: Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics, Senior Lectuer in Midwifery, Midwifery Sister, Staff Midwife, Nurse, Secretary, Bars Manager. I would have liked to be a jeweller and silver smith but of course there is always retirement for that :)

Leave a Reply

