Wisdom of the Walrus

One of me in SL

This is “me”

“The time has come the walrus said to speak of many things”, only not here. From today the Digital Literacy blog is drawing to a close. I will leave the blog here as an archive for a while until I have moved important, static, things to SAM or QuileR. Once everything else is out of date I will remove the blog completely.

At the end of March I will be reducing my hours to just two days a week and I will need to concentrate on SAM, QuileR, Calling all Lecturers and interaction with staff and students. One of the casualties of that change is this blog. Thank you to everyone who has ever read or commented, I hope you will all join me in the, slightly different, interactions that are SAM, QuileR and Calling all Lecturers.

About timjohnson
I came through a tortuous path to the role of Adviser in Digital Literacy in the Information and Learning Services Department. In the past I was a: Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics, Senior Lectuer in Midwifery, Midwifery Sister, Staff Midwife, Nurse, Secretary, Bars Manager. I would have liked to be a jeweller and silver smith but of course there is always retirement for that :)

Leave a Reply

